The days you should stop cooking before you even start…

Today was one of those days. Nothing I cooked today turned out very well. For example, these delicious crepes I made:

crep barf

At least they turned out slightly better fully cooked and completely drowned in as much maple syrup as I felt was healthy to add.

crep slightly ok

So of course I tried to make more of those heavily cookies. Well not only were we out of brown sugar I somehow screwed something else up and while they look fine… they taste like water, flower, shorting, sugar and chocolate chips slapped together.  Yum.

A little while ago I saw this beautiful recipe on facebook for a Wendy’s frosty and since it didn’t take milk I decided to try it. Yeah…

not a frosty

I don’t really think that this and a frosty have anything in common.

still not a frosty

It’s like a root beer float decided it wanted to be a slushy… then somehow ended up tasting like a chocolate health shake. Again, yum.

Hopefully tomorrow is much better cooking wise. And hey I do have some cookies that are at least edible so overall somewhat a success for cooking. Who can say no to mostly decent cookies, eh?

A.J.

Leave a comment